Six Secrets With Author Jennie Bohnet

Jennie B

Today Pink Ink has the pleasure of welcoming HarperCollins author, Jennie Bohnet – we do love discovering authors’ deep and darkest secrets, so here we go….!!

  1. Never ask me for directions. I have a terrible problem in telling my right from my left and I have been known to send people in completely the wrong direction by telling them to take a right when really I meant left.

 

  1. I once played the Goldie Hawn part in the play Butterflies are Free for an am-dram production in Wales. I would love to have been an actress in real life.

 

  1. I love traditional jazz and swing. My step-father played for the big bands back in the 1940s and I love the music from that era.

 

  1. Although I love ‘all that jazz’ I can’t sing a note in tune to save my life – and I would so love to be able to sing! My family ration me to one verse of one Christmas carol on Christmas Eve, claiming that’s all they can stand!

 

  1. I love bookshops and one of the best jobs I’ve ever had was working for Christopher Robin in the one he owned in Devon.

 

  1. I love wandering around flea-markets, secondhand shops or here in France vide-greniers. Anywhere really where there is a bargain to be had.

 

Oh – here’s a bonus secret  – I hate curry. That’s all!

 

Jennifer Bohnet has lived in France for 16 years. After 11 years down on the Cote d’Azur where her husband Richard was a guardien for a villa, she moved from the Mediterranean coast to a small quirky cottage in Finistere, Brittany. She’s sold hundreds of short stories to the women’s magazine market in the UK, Australia, Sweden, Norway,Denmark as well as having her own newspaper column. The Little Kiosk By the Sea is her fourth book for HarperCollins (CarinaUK) and her ninth overall. When she’s not writing she loves reading, cooking and having friends around for lunch – lunches that follow the French tradition of lasting for several hours.   

 

THE LITTLE KIOSK BY THE SEA:

One summer they’ll never forget…

Meet Sabine, desperately fighting to save her little kiosk from closure whilst turning down her friend Owen’s proposals, time and time again.

Cue Harriet, returning to Dartmouth after thirty years, haunted by the scandal that drove her away and shocked by a legacy that threatens her relationship with her journalist daughter.

Enter Rachel, the mysterious newcomer who has an unexpected chemistry with a local widower, and who sets in motion a chain of events she could never have predicted…

One thing’s for sure, as the autumn tide turns, there’ll be more than one secret laid bare!

The Little Kiosk By the Sea.

http://bookShow.me/B00ZG0858S

 

Amazon book page:

http://goo.gl/UzPSMx

 

FCBOOK page

goo.gl/6hsfZw

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Six Secrets With Author Jennie Bohnet

Leave a Reply

